How Hot Is It?

Hello-Hello and Happy Friday!

This may well be the shortest Princess post in history. Yours truly is out of the office most of the day, so we share something that we hope will bring a smile to your face.

Many of you may have already seen this, a number of friends have shared it with me, that may be the case with you as well. But in the spirit of Friday Fun, for those who haven’t yet seen this picture, we offer a candidate for the “How hot is it?” award:

Via Quips and Quills

Here is the story according to Quips and Quills:

This is Elliot, an English Bulldog, and this is an “un-posed” picture (trust me, you couldn’t actually make Elliot do anything) of said pooch trying to beat the TEXAS heat after his owners emptied their cooler in the driveway in Lamesa, TEXAS.

There you have it. We hope you don’t need to go quite that far this weekend!

15 Comments

Filed under Friday Fun, preppy

15 responses to “How Hot Is It?

  1. I hadn’t seen it – so thank you!! It’s a riot and perfect for today!! I’m on way to visit my youngest at camp in Maine where hopefully it will be a tad cooler!! Wishing you a great weekend!!

  2. I love Elliot!!! Poor dogs, mine are huddled on tile that is marginally cooler than the ambient air.

  3. awwwww I think the shipping manager needs this to be her Monday nap spot =D

  4. I have never seen an animal even near ice. It must be sweltering. Poor puppy. Have a good weekend. 🙂

  5. That is the cutest picture ever…that Tilly has been worked too hard, he needs vacation time! Love it…yes here too its ridiculously hot, by the ocean it was still reading 100!!!!!!!!!! Fall is looking mighty good right now!

  6. Amy

    Omg that is too funny! I love it! Happy Friday to everyone at the Prepatorium! 🙂

  7. The best! Hilarious! Xo,Lynn

  8. So cute! My dog prefers the marble floors in my parents’ house; I’m sure he’d love a pile of ice!

    legallybrunettekate.blogspot.com

  9. LOL too funny and pretty much sums up the last week or so…I’m soooo over the heat!

  10. mona

    Tilly says….”ahhhhhh…thanks Mum.” 🙂

  11. I hadn’t seen it either, but it’s too adorable! I would never imagine a fur baby to stay still enough, let alone get all comfy in ice!

  12. Oh how adorable is Elliott!! They do that for Uga at the UGA football games too.

  13. These dogs are so ugly they’re cute! Didn’t know they also knew how to beat the heat.

Leave a comment