Lilly Pulitzer Fabric Launch, Say Goodbye to Your Hunters

Hello and happy middle-of-the-week, we hope your May is turning out to be a good month.

We begin today with the long anticipated Lilly Pulitzer for Lee Jofa fabric collection, unveiled yesterday as part of BlogFest 2011.

Via Lilly Pulitzer Facebook

Blogfest is a gathering of interior design bloggers, it is actually put together by Lee Jofa’s parent company, Kravet.

Via Pattern & Palette

The patterns incorporate the bright, vibrant colors Lilly lovers are used to seeing.

Lilly Pulitzer for Lee Jofa via StyleBeat

StyleBeat has wonderful photos of the collection.

Lilly Pulitzer for Lee Jofa via Stylebeat

For those not familiar with Lee Jofa, the company has been in business since the 1800s, the quality of their textiles is superb.

Lilly Pulitzer for Lee via StyleBeat

An enlargement better shows the heavy embroidery in this particular pattern. (And it certainly qualifies as our Pretty in Pink today.)

Lilly Pulitzer for Lee Jofa via Stylebeat

An old favorite for many, Dirty Shirley. (Should I be alarmed The Consort is so familiar with Lilly patterns that upon seeing this image his immediate reaction was “Oh, that’s Dirty Shirley”…?)

Lilly Pulitzer for Lee Jofa via Stylebeat

To see more photos visit Stylebeat here, or Pattern & Palette. A reminder, the fabrics will only be available to the trade, so if planning to add some to your palace, ring up your favorite interior designer, or check the Lilly Pulitzer website, they promise to have more information.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

We were surprised to see this tidbit from the good folks at socialite/fashionista blog Guest of a Guest.

Hunter Boots, Your Expiration Date Has Finally Come

Courtesy Photo

Particulars from the story:

….Hunter Boots have basically become as viral as Uggs and on a rainy day like today, it couldn’t be more obvious. Say so long to your wellies because they are officially destined to die in suburbia.

We should have seen it coming, because with so many colors to choose from, they fit any personality.

Hunter Courtesy Photo

The tongue-in-cheek post also shows a number of celebrities wearing the brand. Somehow we think that for those of us who have long loved the brand, the matter of who does…. or doesn’t wear it is of little import.

Hulton-Deutsch Collection/CORBIS

 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

We leave you with this final image from yesterday’s taping of the final Oprah Winfrey show.

John Gress/Reuters

The look on Tom Hanks’ face is priceless as he looks at Ms. Winfrey, Will Smith and his wife, Jada Pinkett Smith.  He seems bemused, no?

On that note, thank you for popping in!

9 Comments

Filed under preppy, Preppy clothing & brands, Preppy Fashion, preppy lifestyle, Pretty in Pink

9 responses to “Lilly Pulitzer Fabric Launch, Say Goodbye to Your Hunters

  1. MCW

    I agree with the Hunters! I used to be one of the only girls in the city sporting these rain boots. People would ask me where I got them. Now they sell them at Bloomies!

  2. I have never owned a pair of Hunters, though I do like them. Is that sad? Maybe. Can’t say I didn’t see that one coming.
    Loving the new Lilly fabrics!

  3. Love the new Lily fabrics!

  4. Funny I never bought the Hunters so guess I was a fashion pioneer/maven without even knowing it…so ahead of my time. LOL…I bought a pair of simliar “wellies” at a riding/tack store by a company that makes them in France, I purposely didnt’ want Hunters because every single mother in my sons school owned a pair and come every rainy day like Stepford wives..out would come the Hunter boot brigade, and I just felt silly being a part of it…so being the little rebel I am 🙂 I had my own distinct pair and love them and am happy to say I don’t have to cringe when I read the articles out in abundance about how over Hunters are…hahaha. Very funny.
    Love the whole Lilly Pulitzer line…so fresh and crisp and welcoming and happy. Its a nice change, and I hope it does well….I bet it will. Love some of those wonderful fabrics.

  5. Totally annoyed that the Smiths are on O’s last show. I find them so annoying and just full of themselves.

    But LOVE all the the Lilly-tastic photos!!

  6. ohh HUNTERS.. never thought rain boots would be tres chic… AND Yes.. Mr. Hanks looks quite confused… I’m not sure if I’m a Witney fan or not? Are you?

    That first photo above… looks like all sorts of fun!

  7. I wonder about Hunters – people do realize they were originally made for stomping through mud and horse, er, apples, right? I have always and will continue to adore them, but that such a thing could be trendy just delights and amazes me.

  8. Our store, Palm Avenue in Raleigh, NC sells the fabric and furnishings! Furniture is considerably less than Neimans! And, we have a designer program, too! Contact us to buy or for more information! PalmAvenueHome@att.net

  9. I was going back through my old Preppy Princess file as I don’t feel well today and it always makes me feel better. And I got to thinking about those ” Wellies” , well, if you don’t have to have the brand name but just need some cute garden boots at a great price, I saw some Paisley ones in a catalog which also had a website of the same name called “Catalog Favorites”. It’s an amalgamation of items from Potpourri, and some other Catalogs all owned by the same company. I wish I could give you the name but I cannot but when I did a search for Paisley garden boots up those boots popped though they were not in the book. I don’t believe they cost more than $45.

Leave a Reply

