The Consort Goes Crazy From The Snow

Hello-Hello, all.  The Consort skipping boldly mikeside while the beloved Princess lashes the packing and shipping staff into a production frenzy.  The new Lilly Pulitzer items are flying out the door here at The Prepatorium and we couldn’t be happier.  Tired… but happy.  Hope you’re loving your Lilly!

The recent snowstorms seem to be clearing out and now all that’s left to do is clean up the mess.  And get the power back on.  And get the kids back in school.  And… you get the idea.  These were a nasty couple of weeks and we send our best thoughts to everyone struggling to get back on their feet.  I guess there are two choices when storms like this hit; bunker in or get out and embrace the snow.  Like our friends in Russia:

Now really, what could go wrong?  Five stories?  Check!  Big snowbank? Check!  Vodka to the gills?  Double-check!  Just remember, kids… it’s fun until someone gets knocked over, knocked out, knocked down or knocked up.  Or loses an eye.

I’ve been thinking about a special Valentine’s Day gift for The Princess.  What do you think?

Courtesy: Rowenta

It has kind of a racy profile, don’t you think?  Now some of you know my lovely bride.  Can you imagine how a gift like this might be received?  Gracefully to be sure.  Then she’d swat me upside the head with it.  Needless to say my search for the perfect gift continues.  What are some the best/worst Valentine’s Day gifts you’ve been given?  C’mon, dish it.  We’re all friends here.

The Princess had asked me to offer some thoughts on Fashion Week.  I’m not prepared to take that leap quite yet.  I feel I need to see some more collections before I can form my traditional semi-coherent opinion.  Part of the reason for my being reluctant to dive into Fashion Week is the images burned in my mind from the Johnny Weir skating costumes post earlier.  I’m struggling a bit with some of those looks but I’m trying to stay positive.  So in that positive vein I can say his lipstick doesn’t clash with his outfit.  Nice.

I hear  wailing and weeping coming from the shipping department so I’m going to have to cut this short.  In honor of Valentine’s Day I thought it would be nice to have The Reverend step in with his soulful stylings.  Enjoy the song and don’t forget to treat your waitperson well tonight because they’re working hard for you.  The Princess will return tomorrow so everyone have a great day today!

8 Comments

Filed under Help Me Understand, Posts by the Princess Consort, preppy

8 responses to “The Consort Goes Crazy From The Snow

  1. mary anne

    Not sure what you should give her, but here are some shouldn’ts: anything to do with household cleaning chores, no gift certificates to plastic surgeons or weight loss clinics. No gym memberships or work out clothes. Now, if TP has actually asked for any of the above, then you may do so! I am not a gift of etiquette expert, but I have been married for a gazillion years.

  2. a.

    After much Twitter discussion earlier this week you can tell the Princess that I did end up buying a Rowenta at Target on my way home the other night. It was $69.99 but had a price break so I got a whopping $5.00 off. Have yet to use but if it’s like the one we have at the beach it will be great and worth the cash.

  3. I don’t know, but the fact is I hate ironing…

  4. Consort, Good luck with the search. It is a snazzy Iron though. And in regard to the Johnny Weir…. Somethings, no matter how hard you try just can’t be unseen.

    Always Bumby

  5. mona

    The Consort might want to rethink the Rowenta (as lovely as it is) as a gift for Valentine’s Day, lest he find himself in a snowbank. Just sayin’… 🙂

  6. Love Al Green. Hilarious post about Ms. Rowenta. Have a great evening Consort and hugs to the Princess. Happy Valentine’s Day.

  7. Amy

    Haha, yeah iron probably not the best idea! 🙂 A gift cert for the spa is always appreciated, or perhaps a pink or red clutch? Something simple, hard to mess up, but girly. Good luck!!

  8. I would love to see the Consort in some ice skating costumes.

Leave a Reply

