25 responses to “Adventures in Argyle & When Preppy Goes Wrong #416

  1. Woohoo you found PSP’s halloween costume…j/k

  2. The Consort definitely called it with the Bedlingotn Terrier observation!! Too funny. And the “prep school” costume is most unfortunate.

  3. I’ve been seeing those shoes all over in blogland. At least your explanation makes sense ;D

  4. haha, that shoe definitely looks like that dog!! that is great

  5. preppyinnewengland@gmail.com

    Love the argyle! Hmmm….those costume days are over for me! (hee, hee)
    Love the bedding ensemble.
    As for the shoes…………..I just wish I could have seen the model walk in those! HILARIOUS and only at fashion week!

    Very cute magnets!

  6. Where to start! First of all the bedding is to die for!! If I were going to college or lived alone—MINE! Love the BB sweater set and your magnets. Do you do car decals? I need to start Christmas shopping asap. Will be back! xoxo

    Sc

  7. LPC

    Somehow I see Kingston Rossdale in the argyle hoodie…

  8. Love all the argyle! Have a wonderful weekend!

  9. fivetomatoes

    The terrier/shoe comparison is killing me! The Consort has been on a roll lately. 🙂

  10. Fun stuff…we love argyle at our house.

  11. Hahah… the boyfriend is sitting next to me, loving the Bedlington terrier, hating the shoe. As for argyle, I am quite obsessed, but prefer to wear the pattern on my over-the-knee socks… I’ll leave that Halloween outfit for someone else to rock.

  12. Those shoes are just crazy!

    I need to order some rain boots and I saw that the review of most of the Target version weren’t terribly positive. They have ones that look exactly the same on Zappos, but they are about $20 more – I was going to get those, but I have this fear that they are the same brand/manufacturer, just more expensive and I’ll be ripped off.

  13. Love the bedding- so cute!

  14. Wow..those crazy heels really do look like a Bedlington Terrier. I laughed a little at his mother’s quote.

    I really like the Merona argyle sweater from Target and I also love the cute sippy cups from Lauren Nicole Gifts.

    The costume is um…well…we won’t go there.

    I have to say that the new magnet sets are so cute!

  15. Jen

    I do love argyle. It does need to be worn judiciously, an overabundance screams golf outing gone wrong. You could be completely un-PC and have all your employees wear that trampy costume for Halloween. Well, then again, maybe not.

  16. I think another blogger made the terrier observation too and I was just dying over it. It’s so true! I like the shoe better than the dog. Sad to say, that breed’s profile has always bothered me.

  17. Oooooh, HATE those shoes and I don’t use that word without careful thought. Awful! And. that preppy Halloween costume is truly frightening.xoxo

  18. okay- I am so glad that you made the terrier observation too- that was the first thing that I thought when I saw them! great minds think alike, right?!

    kHm

  19. Those shoes…whoa! I am kind of speechless. (had to say!). But really what made me want to comment was the cute magnet sets–they are adorable!!

  20. MCW

    Did you happen to catch the Patriots/Broncos game on Sunday? The endzones were painted in an argyle pattern! Very preppy!

  21. The Beddlington Terrier thing thrills me…oh, how those shoes frighten me. They almost look like a UFO of sorts. How anyone could even put them on let alone walk in them baffles me! 🙂

    I am an argyle lover, as well. Currently coveting an argyle sweater dress from Old Navy – what a fabulous way to welcome in fall! 🙂

  22. Love the new magnets!

  23. The Consort’s comment was hilarious and spot on!

  24. Hahah… the boyfriend is sitting next to me, loving the Bedlington terrier, hating the shoe. As for argyle, I am quite obsessed, but prefer to wear the pattern on my over-the-knee socks… I’ll leave that Halloween outfit for someone else to rock.

  25. Discovered your post when prepping a slideshow for my fashion theory students. Here’s my earlier observation, which WendyB was referencing, above: http://misscavendish.blogspot.com/2009/10/bedlington-or-bedlam-alexander-mcqueens.html I’ve been affectionately calling these shoes Bedlingtons ever since!

Leave a Reply

