Gifts That Will Make A Man Weep With Joy & Being Thankful=Swag

Hello again, friends.  The Princess Consort is stepping mike-side to entertain you for these short minutes.  The Princess is in training for her Black Friday mission.  I know nothing of where she is going but she keeps talking about “Zero-dark Hundred” and the sudden need for a tactical web harness to carry her credit cards.  I see no good coming from this…

But there is a tremendous amount of good in what I want to share today.  The tumultuous markets may be playing havoc with your income/retirement.  Take heart – you can always dream.  Let’s spend some time fantasizing about how we’d spend unlimited funds this holiday season.  Since I am apologetically male the list will have a male slant.  I can’t help myself.  It’ll still be fun and might take our minds off the drudgery that is our new economic reality.

Let’s start with some basic hand tools.  Or, to be more precise, 1,470 Craftsman hand tools.

sears-craftsman-tool-kit2

Our friends at Sears have built a lofty reputation on their handtools.   Speaking from experience I can say they are fine for consumer use.  This conglomeration of tools covers everything from small specialty tools to impact sets.  Overkill?  I think not.  The most important tool invariably is the one you need and don’t have.  This tool set on steroids resolves that problem. With a price tag of about $8,600 it should solve any number of problems. If the complete set is too much or is a duplication of tools then you can pick and choose what suits you best.  Check with your local Sears for more information and, for the love of God, don’t even consider having the entire set shipped to your house.  That expense would just be wasteful in today’s economy.  Have your staff pick it up at the Sears store.

You’re going to need a place to store that monstrous set of Craftsman tools.  Consider this: You’ve just spent thousands of dollars for tools.  You need to keep them in something that can handle the load.

kobalt-chest1

This 53″ stainless steel tool chest from Kobalt is the answer.  Sixteen drawers, a Pioneer sound system, an onboard refrigerator, power strips and LED lights offer sufficient space and amenities to solve the housing crisis in several small cities.  A bargain at $1,600.  You might need two.  Check out your local Lowes home improvement store.

Now you have these great tools stored in an over-the-top tool chest.  You want a project.  Here you go:

aston_77_6_12801

Ah, yes.  The Aston Martin One-77.   This car, according to our friends at Luxist.com, will sell for more than US$1,498,701.10 (approximately).  That $1.5 Million dollars, friends.  Unless you were totally insane this car is not likely one you’d tinker with in your garage. Even with your fancy tools.  It has a V-12 engine, top speed of 200+ mph and goes from 0-60 in 3.5 seconds.   Only 77 will be made to individual buyer specifications.  Great.  I want a towing package on mine so I can pull my boat.  There’s a statement.

Here’s another statement.  Make sure you leave a comment here about something you’re thankful for and you could win some wonderful swag from www.PreppyPrincess.com.  The Princess will announce the winner on Thursday.  C’mon and enter.  You must be thankful for something…

I’m thankful for your willingness to indulge me and I say good-bye until we meet again.  Now please enjoy the musical efforts of The Remains.  They’ll be here all week.

Photos: Sears, Kobalt Tools, Aston Martin

8 Comments

Filed under preppy, preppy lifestyle

8 responses to “Gifts That Will Make A Man Weep With Joy & Being Thankful=Swag

  1. My husband and I were in Lowe’s a few months ago and he was enamored with that tool box. It still makes me laugh just thinking about it!

    I hope you all have a nice weekend!

  2. That’s it! The Aston Martin…I must have it! (I also need a couple mill too).

  3. OH, these are AMAZING!!! I hope Skipp doesn’t stumble upon this post! HAHA!

  4. He-weasel is getting tickets to the Rose Bowl Game and maybe something else. But, nothing off of your list.:-)

  5. Beth K

    My husband adores all things electronic and the other love is the sea … so maybe something involving a wii and then another nautical gift – he’d love an old wooden boat model for the mantel. He’s a weird one, but i love him!! 🙂

  6. I showed my husband the car–he drooled all over my laptop screen 😉

  7. I am thankful that my Father in Law has already given my husband every tool on the market so I am free to buy him other fun stuff. (Not a tool shopping fan myself;)

  8. Anonymous

    I am thankful my husband hates building things and I get to play with all the tools. I’m thankful my 6 year old son likes blazers and says they “make him look like a little gentleman.”

Leave a Reply

